asha

ASHA NEWS

UPCOMING EVENT: Australian National Archaeology Week



Fenella Atkinson

It is nearly National Archaeology Week – third week in May. Please tell everyone you know, and come along to at least three events in each state. We are posting events as the details come through, so keep an eye on the website and Facebook page:

http://www.archaeologyweek.com
https://www.facebook.com/National-Archaeology-Week-179612978799261/

If you have something planned for NAW, or have any ideas or suggestions, please do get in touch – contact details are:

NSW - Helen Nicholson (nhelen@tpg.com.au)
Qld – Paddy Waterson (paddy.waterson@gmail.com)
SA - Antoinette Hennessy (antoinette.hennessy@flinders.edu.au)
Tas – Sam Dix (samuel.dix@griffithuni.edu.au)
Vic – Caroline Spry (c.spry@latrobe.edu.au)
WA – Wendy Reynen (wa@australianarchaeology.com)
Website / Facebook / Twitter – Luke Kirkwood (luke.kirkwood@gmail.com)
National – me (fenella.atkinson@gmail.com)

Please note that there is not, to my knowledge, any co-ordinator in the Northern Territory. If you are reading this in the NT, tag you’re it no returns, thanks heaps and I look forward to working with you.

Also, keep an ear out for the following chats about NAW among other things on the radio soon – tune in or download the podcasts:

Craig Barker will discuss National Archaeology Week (along with Indiana Jones) in his monthly ‘Can You Dig It’ program with Rhianna Patrick, ABC Radio, 6.30pm, Sunday 23 April 2017 http://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/rhiannapatrick/

Lesley Beaumont and James Flexner will be talking about archaeology and National Archaeology Week with Sarah Macdonald on Nightlife, ABC Radio, 9pm Saturday 13 May 2017 http://www.abc.net.au/radio/programs/nightlife/